October 27, 2021

Operating Hours

Due to Covid-19 and the new Public Health Guidelines, the Clerk's office has modified its Hours of Operations. Please Click Here to see the public notice containing important information regarding visiting our locations and the modified hours of operation.



Civil Clerk's Office:  City Towers
801 10th Street, 4th Floor
Modesto, CA 95354

[Unlawful Detainer and Small Claims filings are handled at the Turlock location:  300 Starr Avenue, Turlock, CA 95380]


Criminal Division Clerk's Office
800 11th Street, Room 140
Modesto, CA 95354

P.O. Box 1098
Modesto, CA 95353


Family Law

Family Law Clerk's Office
1100 I Street
Modesto, CA 95354


[Delinquency and Dependency]

Juvenile Clerk's Office
2215 Blue Gum Avenue
Modesto, CA 95358



Probate [Guardianships, Conservatorships, and Adoptions - Family Law]

1100 I Street
Modesto, CA 95354



Probate [Estates & Trusts - Civil]

801 10th Street, 4th Floor
Modesto, CA 95354



Self Help Center

800 11th Street, Room 220
Modesto, CA 95354



Unlawful Detainer/
Small Claims

Turlock Clerk's Office
300 Starr Avenue
Turlock, CA 95380




Traffic Clerk's Office
2260 Floyd Avenue
Modesto, CA 95355

Email for Questions After Hours:



*DROP BOX: Pursuant to California Rules of Court, Rule 2.210(b), documents stamped after 4:00 p.m. will be file marked the following day, and documents stamped up to and including 4:00 p.m. will be filed as of the date received and stamped. For Criminal Drop Box filings, please use the Drop Box located at the 1100 I Street entrance. Drop Boxes are also located at our Civil Division at 801 10th Street, 4th Floor, and at our Traffic Division located at 2260 Floyd Avenue, Modesto, CA. (See Document Guidelinesfor filing in the Drop Box).

The Superior Court of California, County of Stanislaus Contacts

TTY: (209) 548-6290
Interpreters: (209) 530-3191
Facilities Issues: (209) 530-3112
Assistive Listening: (209) 530-3116
Real Time Captioning: (209) 530-3105
Jury Office: (209) 548-6293


  • Ceres
  • Hughson
  • Modesto
  • Newman
  • Oakdale
  • Patterson
  • Riverbank
  • Turlock
  • Waterford

as well as the following communities:

  • Crows Landing
  • Denair
  • Empire
  • Grayson
  • Hickman
  • Keyes
  • Knights Ferry
  • La Grange
  • Salida
  • Valley Home
  • Westley
Last updated: October 20, 2021 3:08 PM